Privacy: Create Request

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x. Please consider the availability of third-party templates and extensions when deciding which Joomla version to use.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
JAVesey
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Privacy: Create Request

Post by JAVesey » Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:04 pm

Evening all,

I have a quick query which I'm sure someone will by able to answer about using one of the privacy tools in v3.9.0

What I've done:
1. The "Privacy - Create Request" form can only be seen by logged in users - default behaviour and as I want it.
2. I've made the required menu item (Privacy --> Create Request) and it's "green lighted" on the dashboard.
3. I've made the menu item "public" so anyone can see/access it.

So far so good, but here's the bit I need help with...

I have:
1. User clicks on the link and goes to the login form.
2. After logging in, the user is taken to their profile.
3. User has to click on the menu item again to get to the "Create Request" form.

I want:
1. User clicks on the link and goes to the login form.
2. After logging in, the user is taken directly to the "Create Request" form.

What do I need to do/change to get what I want rather than what I have?

TIA
John V
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Uses Joomla 3.9.1

darb
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Privacy: Create Request

Post by darb » Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:53 am

+ 1
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Its not what you say its what you do that matters!

Darb - aka ssnobben

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Post by SharkyKZ » Sat Nov 03, 2018 11:16 am

JAVesey
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Post by JAVesey » Sat Nov 03, 2018 11:43 am

SharkyKZ wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 11:16 am