Appearance of unknown language packs...

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Jaydot
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Appearance of unknown language packs...

Post by Jaydot » Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:14 am

Hi,

I found out that several of the sites I manage have two additional language packs installed. See attachment.
I certainly didn't install them...
Of my 15 sites, I checked 5 up to now. Four of them have these packs, one hasn't. Will check the rest as soon as I have time (hopefully tomorrow).
They are all up-to-date sites (nearly all on 3.9.4), and all are registered with MyJoomla, which is not reporting anything untoward (though to be honest, I lack the knowledge to completely understand everything MyJoomla flags, but everything looks like it usually does).
The sites don't use exotic extensions (akeeba, some regular labs,sometimes fox contact) and the installed extensions are up-to-date
I have no idea when these language packs appeared, because I don't visit Extensions -> Languages regularly.

Is anyone else seeing this? Where did these packs come from?

Thanks,
j.
languages.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The fact that an opinion is widely held is no evidence whatsoever that it is not utterly absurd.
Personal website: https://jaydot.nl

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Appearance of unknown language packs...

Post by imanickam » Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:15 am

Jaydot wrote:
Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:14 am
I have no idea when these language packs appeared, because I don't visit Extensions -> Languages regularly.