Joomla session issue

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
sandomatyas
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joomla session issue

Post by sandomatyas » Mon Aug 02, 2021 1:13 pm

There is a Joomla 3.9.28 site, a shop where I have two session-related issues.

The first one:
- I log in via a login module
- I log out via the module's logout button
- I try to log in again with the same module but got this message: Your session has expired. Please log in again.
When I reload the page or click to an other menu item after I logged out, I can log in again without any trouble.

The second one:
The site runs a custom built order form where the customers can pay by credit card. To do that after the order is finalized, the site redirects the user to the payment processor's website which redirects him back when the payment is finished and sends an IPN request with the results. Some users says when they come back from the payment processor's page, they are unlogged and have to log in again. I was not able to reproduce the issue with any device, browser or user.

Any guess with these?

leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Joomla session issue

Post by leolam » Mon Aug 02, 2021 5:07 pm

First of all what extension do you use for your shop? You need to be more precise in describing your issues since any extension can have its own issue.

The second issue related to the first reply: what shop you use and what payment processor(s) you use where this is experienced? Please provide more details since this is not a post that can be answered or advised upon

Leo 8)
Joomla's #1 Professional Services Provider:
#Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -