High amount of requests

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
L00ncan
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

High amount of requests

Post by L00ncan » Sat Sep 18, 2021 3:04 am

I'm getting a high amount of requests from Joomla when viewing my ip analytics on Bluehost, i only edit a few k2 articles with sh404sef only simple Jpegs no videos and a few menu modules is my maximum and yet my analytics is reporting hundreds of thousands of requests, 20 thousand requests just editing a single article. Is there any Joomla way of diagnosing whats causing the massive request count. I'm also trying to use cloudflare free version for ddos protection and cache protection but i'm getting the same issue and cloudflare is freezing my ip because of the large amount of requests when using my administration. I don't know how to find whats causing the high request amount, if i went to K2 forum they'd just blame other programs and not give any real solutions.
I wont be able to upgrade my Joomla without reverting away from cloudflare which i don't really want to do. I'll need to investigate this problem before upgrading joomla using cloudflare.
high-cpu2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

L00ncan
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: High amount of requests

Post by L00ncan » Sat Sep 18, 2021 3:13 am

I started my Joomla site on Bluehost on April of this year and looking back on my analytics on bluehost, the high amount of requests has been doing this since the first month of using Joomla, so it seems to be an "old" issue

April screenshot of my high request count using admin section

high-cpu3-April.jpg