Problem in updating to 3.2

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Lincky
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Problem in updating to 3.2

Post by Lincky » Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:38 am

Hello,
I try to update my joomla in the backoffice, and i got this error:

1050 Table 'bamj_postinstall_messages' already exists SQL=CREATE TABLE `bamj_postinstall_messages` ( `postinstall_message_id` bigint(20) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, `extension_id` bigint(20) NOT NULL DEFAULT '700' COMMENT 'FK to #__extensions', `title_key` varchar(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'Lang key for the title', `description_key` varchar(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'Lang key for description', `action_key` varchar(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `language_extension` varchar(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'com_postinstall' COMMENT 'Extension holding lang keys', `language_client_id` tinyint(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1', `type` varchar(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'link' COMMENT 'Message type - message, link, action', `action_file` varchar(255) DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'RAD URI to the PHP file containing action method', `action` varchar(255) DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'Action method name or URL', `condition_file` varchar(255) DEFAULT NULL COMMENT 'RAD URI to file holding display condition method', `condition_method` varchar(255) DEFAULT NULL COMMENT 'Display condition method, must return boolean', `version_introduced` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '3.2.0' COMMENT 'Version when this message was introduced', `enabled` tinyint(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1', PRIMARY KEY (`postinstall_message_id`) ) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

Then i clicked in the "retun to admin" button and i revice this error: