Error 3.7.3 to 3.7.4 Crashes

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
sungazer
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Error 3.7.3 to 3.7.4 Crashes

Post by sungazer » Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:34 am

I have just run the automatic updater I was using the below

Setting Value

PHP Built On Linux cbr1lcp13.webhosting.openconnect.com.au 2.6.32-673.26.1.lve1.4.18.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Fri Oct 21 11:58:14 EDT 2016 x86_64
Database Version 5.5.55-cll
Database Collation latin1_swedish_ci
Database Connection Collation utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP Version 5.6.31
Web Server Apache/2.4.9 (Unix) OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4
WebServer to PHP Interface cgi-fcgi
Joomla! Version Joomla! 3.7.3 Stable [ Amani ] 4-July-2017 08:03 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
User Agent Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0

Then when I updated I had the error message for front end
Error displaying the error page: Application Instantiation Error: Unknown storage engine 'InnoDB'

Back end
Error displaying the error page

totalhealth
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Application Instantiation Error: Unknown storage engine 'InnoDB'

Post by totalhealth » Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:15 pm

PHP Built On Linux 3.10.0-693.21.1.el7.x86_64 #1 SMP Wed Mar 7 19:03:37 UTC 2018 x86_64
Database Version 5.5.5-10.1.32-MariaDB
Database Collation latin1_swedish_ci
Database Connection Collation utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP Version 5.6.34
Web Server Apache/2.4.29 (cPanel) OpenSSL/1.0.2n mod_bwlimited/1.4
WebServer to PHP Interface cgi-fcgi