Fatal error after installing 3.8.3

Need help installing Joomla! 3.x? For all Joomla! 3.x installation issues please use this forum. Note: Users creating new sites can use either version 2.5 or 3.x. Please consider the availability of third-party templates and extensions when deciding which Joomla version to use.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Alchemi
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Fatal error after installing 3.8.3

Postby Alchemi » Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:33 pm

I use GoDaddy as my hosting site for alchemipuzzles.com.

I used the Installatron to upgrade to 3.8.3, and then I get this message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JApplicationAdministrator::isClient() in /home/badgerhair/public_html/plugins/system/logout/logout.php on line 48

And that's all I can get if I try and use the alchemipuzzles.com site.

Any help gratefully received.

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Fatal error after installing 3.8.3

Postby Webdongle » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:08 pm

Is that installed via the gddy CP script and updated via their link ?

Alchemi
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Postby Alchemi » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:22 pm

alchemipuzzles.com is a Joomla website. It was on 3.6.5 and I then used Installatron to upgrade to 3.8.3 and now I can't get into the site at all because of the error message.

Alchemi
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Postby Alchemi » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:24 pm

Yes. I clicked on "check for updates", it found 3.8.3 and then I told it to upgrade. It went through the upgrade script and then came out with that message at the end.

sozzled
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Postby sozzled » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:40 pm