problem after moving website

Need help installing Joomla! 3.x? For all Joomla! 3.x installation issues please use this forum.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
lillianfidler
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

problem after moving website

Post by lillianfidler » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:51 pm

I upgraded a website to the latest version of Joomla then put it back on it's original server, changed the configuration file to what was there before. The site was working perfectly but now I'm getting the following errors. the site is on a godaddy server and there were some issues before this was done. I was getting some server timeout issues. I am not sure if this is a server issue or a problem with joomla.

here are the errors from the error log

[20-Apr-2018 22:52:36 UTC] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/sgtoid9/public_html/misslora.com/libraries/import.legacy.php' (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php56/usr/share/php') in /home/sgtoid9/public_html/misslora.com/administrator/includes/framework.php on line 15
Last edited by toivo on Tue May 01, 2018 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: marked as solved on request

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: problem after moving website

Post by toivo » Sat Apr 21, 2018 5:21 am

The file libraries/import.legacy.php is missing or has got corrupted. You can check what happened by using the File Manager from the cPanel, provided by your host.

Copy the file again to the server and see if that helps. If you see more similar messages, you need to repeat the upload.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

lillianfidler
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer