Contacts page: How to hide the Form but leave the rest (address, phone, etc) visible ? Topic is solved

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
nlogica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Contacts page: How to hide the Form but leave the rest (address, phone, etc) visible ?

Post by nlogica » Mon Mar 04, 2024 11:24 am

Hi,

I'm running Joomla 3.10.12 on an old website.
Currently the contacts page has a Google map, Company information (street address, phone numbers, email address) and it also has a Form.

I would like to disable just the Form. I would like to keep the rest of the information visible.

I've tried to do the following:
Global configuration > Contacts > Form > Contact form : Hide

Screenshot: Image

But this hides the whole contents in the Contacts page, which is not what I'm looking for :(
What is the best approach?

gws
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Contacts page: How to hide the Form but leave the rest (address, phone, etc) visible ?

Post by gws » Mon Mar 04, 2024 12:05 pm

Create an article with the info and don't use the contact page.

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Contacts page: How to hide the Form but leave the rest (address, phone, etc) visible ?

Post by Webdongle » Mon Mar 04, 2024 1:44 pm

Components >>> Contacts >>> Options ... select/unselect as required
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

nlogica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by nlogica » Mon Mar 11, 2024 5:07 pm

Webdongle wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2024 1:44 pm