My Calendar Dates are wrong

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mfino
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

My Calendar Dates are wrong

Postby mfino » Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:14 pm

When using something like Akeeba backup when I select a date they are wrong. I have noticed other places the dates show wrong. Is there a file I can check the settings to see if they set to my EST Time Zone?

AMurray
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: My Calendar Dates are wrong

Postby AMurray » Fri Aug 25, 2017 9:24 am

Please be more specific in the information you've given - can you specify what date(s) exactly in Akeeba Backup you're referring to? (provide screenshots if you need to). I can't see anything in Akeeba Backup professional that is a date field you have to set.

In what way are the dates wrong - being out of sync with your own time, by how much? Where are you located - your country/state/locality/continent and what is your time zone (as in +/- hours from GMT).

Please check you have set the time setting in Global configuration correctly: under Global Confirmation > Server > Server Time Zone.

Set it to your locality/time zone/city (which ever is applicable).

It may be something you can't change such as a setting on the hosting company's web server.

Which version of Akeeba Backup - Basic or Pro - and if Pro (as you need a subscription for support) have you asked the developers through their ticketing system?
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray

AMurray
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Postby AMurray » Fri Aug 25, 2017 9:29 am