Publishing article with future date

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
goldengravel
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Publishing article with future date

Postby goldengravel » Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:56 pm

There is a problem with Joomla content: the date set in the future is changed by the system.
Let's say it's 21:45 and I want to publish an article tomorrow morning on 08:45. I set the date and hit 'publish'. In that moment the date of the article is changed from tomorrow at 08:45 to tomorrow at 21:45. The bug should be solved.
JEmbedAll embeds videos, images, documents, Joomla Community Builder advanced searches and all you need for your website

sozzled
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: Publishing article with future date

Postby sozzled » Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:00 pm

goldengravel wrote:There is a problem with Joomla content: the date set in the future is changed by the system.
What specific version of Joomla have you installed? Can you reproduce this problem on a "vanilla-flavoured" (i.e. completely fresh installation of J! 3.7.5 with no third-party extensions installed) installation of J! 3.7.5 using the Protostar template? If you can reproduce this issue on a clean, vanilla-flavoured J! 3.7.5 installation then it's possible that you have found a bug that needs to be addressed (but it would also help to post the Forum Post Assistant report for that site, too).

I am unable to confirm the claim. In my (one) test case that I investigated, the "future" looks OK to me.
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
Former member of Kunena project team
If you think I’m wrong then say “I think you're wrong.” If you say “You’re wrong!”, how do you know?

AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso