How do I display an iframe in joomla 3.8. October 2017

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
anlicor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

How do I display an iframe in joomla 3.8. October 2017

Post by anlicor » Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:29 pm

For what ever reason I am unable to display iframes after the 2 latest updates.

I changed "script,applet,iframe" to just "script,applet" For all 3 sets and it still removes the iframes.

Is this a known issue? What else do I need to do to enable iframes?
Website design and development from anlicor.com

xfsgpr
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: How do I display an iframe in joomla 3.8. October 2017

Post by xfsgpr » Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:27 pm

I changed "script,applet,iframe" to just "script,applet" For all 3 sets and it still removes the iframes.
It looks like you also need to change the settings for Filtering. To do this, go to Global Configuration and under Text Filters (this is a TAB) choose the user type/Group and make sure it says "No Filtering".

If I were you, I would change every user group to "No Filtering" because that way you don't get any problems.

Also, I would remove Script from the list because in Web Design, you are inevitably use scripts from time to time so best thing is to allow it as well. Applets can be restricted because not many people use. I don't use them.

Good luck.

anlicor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by anlicor » Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:31 am

It seems like its at no filter for the admin and super admin as well.
Do you really need to set it to no filter for all?