Error "Contact Form Temporarily unavailable"

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
kreyher
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Error "Contact Form Temporarily unavailable"

Post by kreyher » Wed Jul 11, 2018 3:40 pm

I recently received just over 400 junk emails that were sent via the Joomla Contact form. I entered into the admin side and verified settings for my contact form. I then checked what options were available to prevent this from happening again so I headed over to Global Configuration, Mail Settings. I looked at the different options and made changes but returned them to the default settings (except for the From Email address).

Now, any time I try to login to the site I get the "Contact Form Temporarily unavailable" message. This message comes up on the Admin login as well as the public side login.
Last edited by toivo on Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: marked as solved on request

brian
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Error "Contact Form Temporarily unavailable"

Post by brian » Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:45 pm

that message does not exist in the core of joomla
"Exploited yesterday... Hacked tomorrow"
Blog http://brian.teeman.net/
Joomla Hidden Secrets http://hiddenjoomlasecrets.com/

kreyher
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by kreyher » Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:07 pm

I have just a few extensions. BreezingForms, Jevents, JSmallfib, and a reset hits module.

sozzled
I've been banned!

Post by sozzled » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:37 pm

kreyher wrote:I [have some problems using the] the Joomla Contact form.