hide buttons in editor

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
kldany
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

hide buttons in editor

Post by kldany » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:04 pm

please how to hide the buttons in the image attached
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: hide buttons in editor

Post by leolam » Wed Aug 15, 2018 2:41 am

These are plugins and you find them under plugins-->editors-xtd.

Be very careful with that! The read-more is used to create blog entries for instance or with a very long article. The JCE-Editor has this as a page-break as well but the buttons are more convenient. If you want to hide them just for frontend users create a frontend profile for them. JCE has a front-end example. You cannot turn of the plugins for a single profile

Leo 8)
Joomla's #1 Professional Services Provider:
#Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
#Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -

kldany
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by kldany » Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:11 am

Mr. Leo, I sent you a private message please read it...

Thanks

sozzled
I've been banned!

Post by sozzled » Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:19 am

@kidany: I'm actually interested in reading this discussion. I don't know whether Leo is likely to read your PMs but, in any case, it's bad forum etiquette to assume that you can write privately to individual forum members unless they've specifically invited you to do that.