Extensions: manage showing COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_ Topic is solved

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
GillianBPP
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Extensions: manage showing COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_

Post by GillianBPP » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:21 pm

In Extensions-> Manage-> Manage-> Search Tools instead of "- Select Type -" I am seeing "COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_"
COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_.jpg
I saw this in 3.9.1 and upgraded to 3.9.2 today, thinking it might correct itself. It didn't so I downloaded the full Joomla 3.9.2 package and uploaded it manually for a fresh install (I think that's how it works) but it's still displaying COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_

There is no text in the administrator/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_installer.ini file for COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_ as it should be looking for this: COM_INSTALLER_VALUE_TYPE_SELECT="- Select Type -"

I have several other websites running on either 3.9.1 or 3.9.2 on the same server and they are showing "- Select Type -" correctly. I don't think it's affecting any functions, as the drop-down still works. Any ideas how to get it to display correctly, please? Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Extensions: manage showing COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_

Post by sozzled » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:29 pm

GillianBPP wrote:
Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:21 pm
There is no text in the administrator/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_installer.ini file for COM_INSTALLER_TYPE_ as it should be looking for this: COM_INSTALLER_VALUE_TYPE_SELECT="- Select Type -"
Curious ...