ISIS breaks partially or fully after Joomla version updates

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 3.x site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
jgribble
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

ISIS breaks partially or fully after Joomla version updates

Post by jgribble » Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:42 pm

I've read some existing posts on this but they are locked. We are currently at 3.813. We stopped there because of issues with the backend. Right now everything works. However, things get progressively worse if we try to go to 3.9. This does not at all effect the front end. That continues to work great. This site began way back when with Joomla 1.5. We have set Isis to default. However, Bluestork and Hathor also are installed. Thinking that the Isis template might be broken, I thought I'd give the jaAdmin template a try. The same issues occur, unfortunately. So, it is something affecting all admin templates. I wonder, are the two old legacy admin templates somehow causing the problem? Could it possibly by a PHP version issue? We really want to resolve this to always keep the CMS up to date. I welcome all thoughts and am attaching a screen shot of the global configurations, to show what I am talking about.
Thank you!
global.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: ISIS breaks partially or fully after Joomla version updates

Post by toivo » Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:15 pm

Have you tried refreshing the core files through Joomla! Update?

Usually issues after version updates are caused by obsolete or unsupported third party extensions.