Page 1 of 1

No input file specified.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 6:52 am
by yerg
Going to .... mydomain.com/administrator/index.php gives a blank page with No input file specified.
Front end of the site functions perfectly.

Site developed on local host where Front End and Admin functions perfectly

Live Install:
J! 3.9.11 install
Apache 2.4.41
PHP 7.2.21
MySQL 5.6.41-84.1

Re: No input file specified.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:27 pm
by mjparadac
Hello yerg

Is it a fresh installation?
Some new extensions?

Regards,

Re: No input file specified.

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 2:38 am
by yerg
Vanilla install
No extensions that haven't been used on multiple site previously with no issues
Works just fine on my local host where I put it together.
Do this all the time and first time this has appeared, which is what has ben miffed.

Re: No input file specified.

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:33 am
by AMurray
Is your live hosting (as close as can be possible) matching your localhost (server) specs?

Does it still do it if you make an Akeeba Backup, and restore that to your live host? One would expect the back up of the working site to work on the new location to function as the other had done.

Re: No input file specified.

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:22 am
by yerg
Local and hosted config is basically equal.

As I've always done I compress relocate and extract.
I'm not into Akeeba so have not tested that option.

Re: No input file specified.

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:58 pm
by yerg
Looks like I now have to install another component/app to move sites.
First time in 14 years this has been a necessity
Not a good look

Re: No input file specified.

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:14 pm
by Webdongle