Gzip question Topic is solved

Discussion regarding Joomla! 3.x Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
Amongthegums
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 6:22 am

Gzip question

Post by Amongthegums » Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:17 am

General advice about improving the user experience is to enable Gzip in Joomla's Global Settings.

However, since moving to a VPS (Apache) environment I see that it also enables Gzip.

Is there a point to enabling both, or should just one or the other be enabled?

Thanks

gws
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3894
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: South coast, UK
Contact:

Re: Gzip question

Post by gws » Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:29 am

Gzip has to be enabled on the server for gzip to work in joomla.


Post Reply

Return to “Performance - Joomla! 3.x”