Serious Speed Issues

Discussion regarding Joomla! 3.x Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
leonj
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Serious Speed Issues

Post by leonj » Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:27 pm

Hi all,

We seem to have significant speed issues on our site www.touchtight.com. If anybody could shed light as to why this is the case that would be a huge help. Developer has created an aesthetically good site, with popular content, yet with new filters and drop menu added to support user, this seems to have slowed the site down or something else is doing this. I have attached some screenshots from Pingdom and gmatrix.

The homepage has Vimeo content that is loaded into the site but is not hosted so does not take a lot of storage, yet the immediate load time for Joomla (dont know if this is from host or otherwise) is 7+ seconds which is ridiculous and losing us users daily. We have over 200 requests with Java and XHR coming up on Pingdom as issues.

If anybody could suggest how we can rectify this problem, as developer has added what we want but sacrificing one of the most important elements for any online business - speed!

Thanks, Leon.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CyrusXxX
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Serious Speed Issues

Post by CyrusXxX » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:58 am

Hello leonj, well indeed nice looking website.
Concerning your question related why your website is slow those test tools told you basically everything you need to know.
But let me explain a little bit and I will use Google Page speed for reference.
1. In my test with gps your server responded in 4.52 seconds so it means that your hosting is slow or it is not optimized properly.