Upgraded from 2.5 to 3 - issue with Beez template

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
aidandon
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:02 pm

Upgraded from 2.5 to 3 - issue with Beez template

Post by aidandon » Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:05 pm

Hi,

I recently updated my site from 2.5 - this used Beez_20 template.

Since updated after fixing any issues, I cannot get my menu modules to show up in any position?

What would be causing this issue?
Last edited by toivo on Fri Oct 23, 2020 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved from 3.x Migrating and Upgrading, retitled

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 27200
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Upgraded from 2.5 for latest 3 version

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:48 pm

Have you switched to the Beez3 template?

User avatar
sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 9698
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:30 am
Location: Canberra, Australia

Re: Upgraded from 2.5 for latest 3 version

Post by sozzled » Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:49 pm

aidandon wrote:
Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:05 pm
What would be causing this issue?
You cannot use J! 2.5 templates with J! 3.x. It's as simple as that. Suggest you use a different template—a template that's designed for J! J! 3.x (e.g. Protostar or Beez3)—and uninstall Beez20 and any other template designed for J! 2.5 (e.g. Beez5, Atomic as well as bluestork).
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
“If you think I’m wrong then say, ‘I think you’re wrong.’ If you say ‘You’re wrong!’, how do you know?” :)

aidandon
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:02 pm

Changing from Beez2 to Beez3

Post by aidandon » Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:21 am

Hi all,

I have recently updated from Joomla 2.5 to lasted version 3 - and as such I have had to update site to Beez3.

I am having trouble with the menu displaying on the positions - none of them show up at all.

Cache has been cleared.

Can't think of any other issues.

Thanks guys!
Last edited by toivo on Fri Oct 23, 2020 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: merged with the current topic, cross posting not allowed in forum rules, available from https://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 27200
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Changing from Beez2 to Beez3

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sat Oct 17, 2020 11:01 am

Have you published the module in "position-0"?


Post Reply

Return to “Templates for Joomla! 3.x”