Module not displayed according to menu assignment Topic is solved

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
taksejimo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:49 am

Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by taksejimo » Fri Jan 14, 2022 11:04 am

When updating from joomla 3.10.3 to 3.10.4, I found accordeon menu CK module and custom html module doesn't work according to the setting in menu assignment. I don't know which part causes a problem and what is wrong. PHP version is 7.4.25.
Does any one provide me any advice or suggestion?
Thanks in advance.

T.Sejimo

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 41263
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by Webdongle » Fri Jan 14, 2022 11:21 am

Access level of the module?
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

taksejimo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:49 am

Re: Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by taksejimo » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:40 am

Access level of custom html and accordeon ck menu module is public. Those work normally in Joomla 3.10.3.

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 41263
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by Webdongle » Sat Jan 15, 2022 10:56 am

Template hasn't changed
Module positions haven't changed
Access levels not changed
php hasn't changed
What's left?
Custom Template not compatible with J3.10.4?
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

taksejimo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:49 am

Re: Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by taksejimo » Mon Jan 17, 2022 11:49 am

Nothing has changed. Template is t3 bs3 blank template. It is supposed to be compatible with J3.10.4.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 28829
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Mon Jan 17, 2022 12:41 pm

Turn off SEF and check that Itemid=xx is what the module is assigned to.

taksejimo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:49 am

Re: Module not displayed according to menu assignment

Post by taksejimo » Wed Jan 19, 2022 1:04 pm

The problem is fixed because of upgrading to J 3.10.5.
Thank you so much for anyone concerned.


Post Reply

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 3.x”