Upgrade PHP for 3.x Joomla

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
tieuhocvn
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Upgrade PHP for 3.x Joomla

Post by tieuhocvn » Sun Mar 12, 2023 3:50 am

I am stupid man
I have a question. Canyou help me!
My site have a notice:
--------------------
We have detected that your server is using PHP 5.6.40 which is obsolete and no longer receives official security updates by its developers. The Joomla! Project recommends upgrading your site to PHP 8.0 or later which will receive security updates at least until 2023-11-26. Please ask your host to make PHP 8.0 or a later version the default version for your site. If your host is already PHP 8.0 ready please enable PHP 8.0 on your site's root and 'administrator' directories – typically you can do this yourself through a tool in your hosting control panel, but it's best to ask your host if you are unsure.

***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *****__
Now How do I have to đo first?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by tieuhocvn on Sun Mar 12, 2023 4:49 am, edited 2 times in total.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Upgrade PHP for 3.x Joomla

Post by toivo » Sun Mar 12, 2023 4:02 am

If your website is still using Joomla 2.5, you are using the version of PHP recommended for Joomla 2.5, PHP 5.6.