Fatal error: Call to undefined method

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
mkoontz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Fatal error: Call to undefined method

Post by mkoontz » Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:49 pm

Tried to upgrade from 2.5.14 to 3.1.5 using the built in Joomla! updater.
I of course backed up my site first and setup a test site to work on this.
I have checked the extensions I have installed.
I have a few installed from NoNumber and Rocket Theme then 5 more which are jhackguard, adminexile, admin forever, Akeeba Backup & Admin Tools and all of them are said to be compatible with Joomla 3.x.

The first time I tried performing the upgrade I got some kind of error message regarding mootools missing or not being installed. Sorry for not being able to be more specific. I didn't think to write it down and since then I have not been able to repeat it. All I get now with "system default" setting for error reporting is a blank white page.

I restored from the backup and set the error reporting to Maximum. When I did this and performed the upgrade the second time I got 2 different error messages. The first one said:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined method [b]RuntimeException[/b]::get() in /home/www/mkoontz/xeiropraktiki.gr/joomla3/libraries/joomla/error/error.php on line 797
When I tried to access the site again after it had failed the error message changed slightly to:

Fatal error: Call to undefined method [b]InvalidArgumentException[/b]::get() in /home/www/mkoontz/xeiropraktiki.gr/joomla3/libraries/joomla/error/error.php on line 797