upgrading from 2.5.14 to 3.1.5: just will not work

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
onderzoekspraktijk
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

upgrading from 2.5.14 to 3.1.5: just will not work

Post by onderzoekspraktijk » Sat Aug 31, 2013 5:33 pm

I have tried 5 times to install 3.1.5 on top of a 2.5.14 site: it just won't work!

I deleted all component and plugins and modules that are not core: it won't install.

I changed out-of-the-box templates: it just won't work.

Hours later: this is what I keep getting: ....administrator/index.php?option=com_joomlaupdate&task=update.finalise,
and an blank screen, a white screen of joomla death.

Error-reporting was/is on: nothing, empty space that's it.
Changed inside the configuration file, and got this:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method RuntimeException::get() in /.(date deleted)../..(data deleted)./public_html/voorbeeld2/libraries/joomla/error/error.php on line 797

No idea what it all means.

Very frustrating.

Site is running in a Rochen account: never had this before.

Well: I will wait another year or so before trying again.

Greetings,
Paul

Markstein
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: upgrading from 2.5.14 to 3.1.5: just will not work

Post by Markstein » Sat Aug 31, 2013 6:38 pm

Perhaps the following post will help you:

http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=710&p=2999769

Mark

onderzoekspraktijk
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by onderzoekspraktijk » Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:44 pm