Save / Save & Close Buttons don't work in Joomla 3.4

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Sarr777
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Save / Save & Close Buttons don't work in Joomla 3.4

Post by Sarr777 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:12 pm

Hello,

After I made two automatic upgrades via Joomla backend on new quickstart site (going from 3.2 to 3.4), Save Button stopped working. It was last upgrade to 3.4 that broke it. Can't save even global configuration (also modules, articles).

Firebug console showed me:
TypeError: document.formvalidator is undefined

I include 2 pics to show the problem. Can you help somehow? I don't know javascript or jquerry language I'm afraid...

Oh, Cancel button works normally. So that's pretty strange to me :/.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Nemesiss
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Save / Save & Close Buttons don't work in Joomla 3.4

Post by Nemesiss » Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:38 pm

I am having a similar issue with the save not working and also noticed the when clicking on the quick icons to unpublish articles that also does not work.

Happened after the 3.4 update.

Sarr777
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by Sarr777 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:46 pm

Nemesiss wrote:I am having a similar issue with the save not working and also noticed the when clicking on the quick icons to unpublish articles that also does not work.

Happened after the 3.4 update.
Thanks for writing. Also only on Isis Admin template?

Nemesiss
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by Nemesiss » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:38 pm