Joomla 3.6.4 administrator page is blank

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Codyxxzz8
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla 3.6.4 administrator page is blank

Post by Codyxxzz8 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 2:34 am

I migrated joomla 3.6.4 from a subdirectory to the home directory which was version 1.5. And now when I try to bring up the joomla admin page to login the page is blank. The site itself comes up ok, but not the joomla admin page.

thanks
Last edited by toivo on Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: bumping not allowed

leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Joomla 3.6.4 administrator page is blank

Post by leolam » Sun Oct 30, 2016 8:07 am

Go to ftp and open configuration.php. Change

Code: Select all

public $error_reporting = 'default';
to

Code: Select all

public $error_reporting = 'maximum';
, reload the admin page and post here the error message you will see

Leo 8)
Joomla's #1 Professional Services Provider:
#Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
#Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -

Codyxxzz8
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Codyxxzz8 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:36 am

Strict Standards: Non-static method JError::setErrorHandling() should not be called statically in /home/gingerma/public_html/administrator/includes/framework.php on line 18

Strict Standards: Non-static method JError::setErrorHandling() should not be called statically in /home/gingerma/public_html/administrator/includes/framework.php on line 19