3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Locked
philippegm35
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 7:10 am

3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by philippegm35 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:14 pm

Hi

I have a problem with 3.7 upgrade
For my websites with multilangage I have the same problem

http://pgmphoto.fr give a blank page (It was running well before upgrade)
http://www.pgmphoto.fr work well
http://pgmphoto.fr/fr/ work well to

I had the same problem with other website with the same configuration
Can you help me please?

Best regards

 
User avatar
ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3473
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by ribo » Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:53 pm

Try it with protostar template
chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com

philippegm35
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 7:10 am

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by philippegm35 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:50 am

It's the same problem with protostar...

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 20221
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by leolam » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:05 am

You have a redirect in your htaccess. the link http://pgmphoto.fr/ redirects to http://pgmphoto.fr/fr/

Also you have no multi language site so you have no need to activate the System - Language Filter

Leo 8)
Joomla's #1 Professional Services Provider:
#Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
#Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
#Joomla Webmaster Services: gws-webmaster.services

philippegm35
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 7:10 am

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by philippegm35 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:32 am

Hi

I'm sorry but http://pgmphoto.fr/en/ work
There is 2 languages in the website FR and EN

I have this in the .htaccess

# If you need to redirect some pages, or set a canonical non-www to
# www redirect (or vice versa), place that code here. Ensure those
# redirects use the correct RewriteRule syntax and the [R=301,L] flags.
#
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.(.)$
RewriteRule ^(.)$ http://%1/$1 [R=301,L]
#
## End - Custom redirects

But without

http://www.pgmphoto.fr dont work to
http://pgmphoto.fr dont work

Another solution than stop multilangage?

User avatar
manduky
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:25 pm

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by manduky » Wed Apr 26, 2017 11:52 am

Have you updated french language recently? If so, try to update french language to version 3.7.0.2 or install an earlier version to fix it temporarily.

philippegm35
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 7:10 am

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by philippegm35 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 12:10 pm

I have found a solution

The plugin System - Page Cache dont work well with 3.7 multilangage

https://forum.joomla.fr/attachment.php? ... ntid=33516

I have just stop it like in the picture

It's the same with a new website 3.7 I test. The plugin do the same problem = a little bug

Thank for your answers

User avatar
ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3473
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by ribo » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:25 pm

@philippegm35 is right. There is an issue with System - Page Cache in redirect. Usually i use jotcache instead System - Page Cache but in one joomla site that i use System - Page Cache i had blank page in http when i use Force HTTPS and it s not redirect, it s just give blank page without any error when you enable error reporting.
chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com

User avatar
ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3473
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: 3.7 upgrade problem with domain direction

Post by ribo » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:34 pm

chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com

 

Locked

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 3.x”