Joomla Update doesn't see latest versions

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
artcharity1
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla Update doesn't see latest versions

Post by artcharity1 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:44 pm

I'm trying to upgrade from Joomla 3.2.7 to Joomla 3.7.4 but not getting very far, because the Joomla Update component and the Install extension aren't working the way I understand they're supposed to. Any help would be appreciated. I'd say I'm a novice (or journeyman) rather than a sophisticated user, given the level of discussion in many of these threads.

My Joomla Update page does not recognize that 3.7.4 exists. It reads "No updates available. You already have the latest Joomla version, 3.2.7" I have tried purging the cache in hopes it would shake things up, to no avail. My options are on the original settings. The update server chosen is the recommended one, Long Term Support. (My only thought is, could the URL associated with this choice be out of date? Is there a different URL worth trying?)