After 3.8 Joomla update - Error 500 JHtmlJquery::token not found Shows in Global Configuration under Server tab

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Simini
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

After 3.8 Joomla update - Error 500 JHtmlJquery::token not found Shows in Global Configuration under Server tab

Post by Simini » Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:44 pm

HI

I'm getting 500 Error JHtmlJquery::token not found after 3.8 Joomla update in Global Configuration under Server tab

I tried to dig a little and saw that it happens in JROOT/administrator/components/com_config/view/application/tmpl/default_mail.php:12

It fails to call to JHtml::_('jquery.token'); and gets 500 Error

Any help will be very much appritiated

Thanks in advance
Simon

Jack Goa
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: After 3.8 Joomla update - Error 500 JHtmlJquery::token not found Shows in Global Configuration under Server tab

Post by Jack Goa » Mon Oct 16, 2017 1:54 pm

Hi, have you managed to solve this? Same issue here on one of my sites. Tried running update again, blah blah, still same issue.

I can see the Global config page, but all save buttons and menu, etc is missing. And this is displayed in the browser title:

Error: 500 JHtmlJquery::token not found.

J 3.8.1
PHP 7
Joomla kicks WP's butt.

wojsmol
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: After 3.8 Joomla update - Error 500 JHtmlJquery::token not found Shows in Global Configuration under Server tab

Post by wojsmol » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:18 pm

Hi Jack Goa
1. Did you make backup before Joomla! 3.8.x update?
2. Please run viewtopic.php?f=621&t=582860 and post results.

deleted user