3.8.7 > 3.8.8 MySql Error reported

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
FreshWebServs
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

3.8.7 > 3.8.8 MySql Error reported

Post by FreshWebServs » Mon Jun 04, 2018 10:50 am

Hi,
I've just updated a site from 3.8.7 to 3.8.8 & got the following error report:

Code: Select all

JInstaller: :Install: Error SQL Duplicate entry '480' for key 'PRIMARY'
Files Update: SQL error file DB function failed with error number 1062 
Duplicate entry '480' for key 'PRIMARY'
SQL =

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `#__extensions` (`extension_id`, `package_id`, `name`, `type`, `element`, `folder`, `client_id`, `enabled`, `access`, `protected`, `manifest_cache`, `params`, `custom_data`, `system_data`, `checked_out`, `checked_out_time`, `ordering`, `state`) VALUES
(480, 0, 'plg_system_sessiongc', 'plugin', 'sessiongc', 'system', 0, 1, 1, 0, '', '', '', '', 0, '0000-00-00 00:00:00', 0, 0);
However, it is also reported that the site is now 3.8.8.

The front end works as expected, as does admin.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Eddie

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: 3.8.7 > 3.8.8 MySql Error reported

Post by Webdongle » Mon Jun 04, 2018 3:57 pm

Was the original install a 3rd party quick/template install ?
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

FreshWebServs
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by FreshWebServs » Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:50 pm

Hi,
Don't know, tbh. I 'inherited' the site. That said, I wouldn't be surprised if it was a template install. Any way of checking?