Joomla 3.8.13 Update - Download Fails Topic is solved

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
kimhuff
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joomla 3.8.13 Update - Download Fails

Post by kimhuff » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:54 pm

I am trying to update from 3.8.12 to 3.8.13 but it fails each time. I have tried three different domains but they all fail.

Any suggestions?
Regards,

Kim Huff
"Size matters not. Look at me. Judge me by my size do you?" ~ Yoda, Star Wars Empire Strikes Back

sozzled
I've been banned!

Re: Joomla 3.8.13 Update - Download Fails

Post by sozzled » Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:07 pm

kimhuff wrote:
Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:54 pm
I am trying to update from 3.8.12 to 3.8.13 but it fails each time.
In what way, specifically, does the update "fail"? ???

Other people have reported that they've been able to successfully "download" (or rather update) to J! 3.8.13 here: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=966169

What are the "three domains" that you've used to download J! 3.8.13?

More information—answers to my questions—may shed some information about your problem. Please.

kimhuff
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by kimhuff » Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:19 pm

sozzled wrote:
Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:07 pm
In what way, specifically, does the update "fail"? ???

Other people have reported that they've been able to successfully "download" (or rather update) to J! 3.8.13 here: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=966169

What are the "three domains" that you've used to download J! 3.8.13?

More information—answers to my questions—may shed some information about your problem. Please.
Here is what happens when I try to update.