Page 1 of 1

Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 2:45 pm
by Shebedo
I upgraded joomla to 3.9.6 and now I have this message"
...
Warning

JInstaller: :Install: Error SQL Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'
Files Update: SQL error file DB function failed with error number 1062
Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'
SQL =
INSERT INTO `#__action_logs_extensions` (`id`, `extension`) VALUES
(1, 'com_banners'),
(2, 'com_cache'),
(3, 'com_categories'),
(4, 'com_config'),
(5, 'com_contact'),
(6, 'com_content'),
(7, 'com_installer'),
(8, 'com_media'),
(9, 'com_menus'),
(10, 'com_messages'),
(11, 'com_modules'),
(12, 'com_newsfeeds'),
(13, 'com_plugins'),
(14, 'com_redirect'),
(15, 'com_tags'),
(16, 'com_templates'),
(17, 'com_users');
Before you update Joomla, ensure that the installed extensions are available for the new Joomla version.
You are strongly advised to make a backup of your installation before you start updating.

Please help

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 2:58 pm
by toivo
You can fix the issue by accessing phpMyAdmin from the cPanel provided by your host. Set the Auto-Increment (AI) flag of the column 'id', which is the primary key of the table action_logs_extension.

After fixing the definition of the id column you can run the SQL command as listed in the error message but remember to replace '#_' with the table prefix of your Joomla installation.

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:05 pm
by Shebedo
thank you very much for your answer. but that means in which place to change? I'm in phpMyAdmin but I'm amateur and Please help , and where exactly?

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:06 pm
by Shebedo
is it possible for me to give you access codes and fix it for me?

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:22 pm
by toivo
It is best that you update the table.

Find the table xxxx_action_logs_extensions from the sidebar and click the tab Structure.

The listing shows two rows, each of them a column in the table. The column 'id', the primary key, is the first of the rows.

Look under the heading 'Extra' and you will see that the text 'AUTO_INCREMENT' is missing in your particular table, which causes the issue.

Click 'Change' under 'Action' on the same line, which shows a new line under different headings, describing the attributs of the 'id' column. Click the box under the heading 'A_I' so that it shows a tick sign. Finally click the 'Save' button and you are done.

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:43 pm
by Shebedo
Thank You but I don.t know where. I sent photo

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:55 pm
by toivo
'Structure' is the second tab at the top left.
structure.png

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 4:37 pm
by Shebedo
?

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 4:38 pm
by Shebedo
Unfortunately, nothing has changed

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 5:31 pm
by toivo
The value 'AUTO_INCREMENT' is now part of the definition of the id column.

Actually the names of the extensions, starting from com_banners, were already listed in your first screenshot, which means that somehow the rows had been inserted by the update process earlier, in spite of the error message.

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:15 pm
by Shebedo
Thank you , but I still don't know what change to be right :(

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 10:08 am
by Shebedo
For me it is [spam] :)

Re: Joomla Update to version 3.9.6. and error number 1062 !!!

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 10:34 am
by toivo
Does the table action_logs_extensions still have the same 18 rows, shown in the first image you attached? If that is the case, everything worked. Or does the website still have some issues?