Language not switched

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: infograf768, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:26 pm

Hello
I have build a 2 languages joomla site and all settings done . when I switch languages by language switcher the language of site doesn't change. in Html tag of front end it remain on default language :

Code: Select all

<html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="fa-ir" lang="fa-ir" dir="rtl">


what's the problem ?

site address :http://netbranding.ir/testsite/power/

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18456
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language not switched

Postby infograf768 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:17 am

More accurately, some stuff is displayed in English while others are not.

First let's check this: publish the administrator Multilingual status Module and display its modal by clicking on the link. Post the screenshot of that modal here.

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 07.12.48.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 07.15.04.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:25 am

Capture.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18456
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language not switched

Postby infograf768 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:14 am

So, this looks OK.
Now, there are a lot of other possibilities as you are using a lot of 3rd party extensions
To help you, I need at least access as superuser to your administration.
If you are interested, you may send the necessary credentials through my mail or forum message quoting this topic.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:29 am

I sent supper user pass to you trough private message .

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18456
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language not switched

Postby infograf768 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:53 am

First, you should update 12 extensions
.../administrator/index.php?option=com_installer&view=update

make a backup first.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:04 am

I don't think this issue depends on updating these irrelevant extensions. !!!

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18456
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language not switched

Postby infograf768 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:27 am

K2, sppagebuilder, helix framework template, a hidden Persian Home page menu item(?), many system plugins

This one is quite complex. Not sure I can find out.

What happens is that your site picks up systematically the lang code of the default site language, whatever the lang chosen.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:12 am

See website in this state :
http://netbranding.ir/testsite/power/
http://netbranding.ir/testsite/power/en

Any extension and template framework doesn't loaded but the issue is remained .

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18456
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language not switched

Postby infograf768 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:26 am

My feeling is that it is sppagebuilder which creates the issue, but I am not sure.
I suggest you contact their developer.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:45 am

I disabled all sppagebuilder extensions but the issue not solved.

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:46 am

I updated joomla complitly but issue not solved .

Any one has any solution ?

imanzaker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Language not switched

Postby imanzaker » Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:11 pm

Solved

I was installed a plugin named "system login as user" that causes this issue. :-[

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18456
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language not switched

Postby infograf768 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:11 pm

Good you found out!
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Return to “Language - Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest