mobile menu item brings up wrong page

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
pgradio
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

mobile menu item brings up wrong page

Post by pgradio » Mon May 29, 2017 7:12 pm

First let me apologize as this post maybe rather long.

I'm using J! 3.4.8 currently & my site is still under construction & password protected.

I have 35 languages & I have duplicated my template 35 times adding the language name to the end of my template name. ex. template_name - Danish

I have set up 36 menus. 35 language menus + a mobile menu. The mobile menu language is set to all.
My default template is: template_name - United Kingdom & the default language is: English (en-GB).

My problem is that I'm seeing the same page on both my laptop & my mobile device even though I have 2 different pages.

Regardless of what your chosen language is I have the menu link set to article id: 603, however when I pull my site up on my mobile device and click on the same menu item it pulls up article id: 603 instead of 604.

The url on both my laptop side & mobile side is the same: sitename.com/index.php/en/category/subcat/alias/

I have checked the article ids on both links in my database using phpmyadmin & everything is correct. So I know I must be doing something wrong, I just don't know what.

Thanks for any help provided,
Danielle

infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: mobile menu item brings up wrong page

Post by infograf768 » Tue May 30, 2017 9:25 am

Are you using Joomla native multilingual feature?
If yes, display in back-end the multingual status module to see where is the error.