possbile bug deleting and recreating content lang

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: infograf768, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Charles Steiner
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:21 pm
Contact:

possbile bug deleting and recreating content lang

Postby Charles Steiner » Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:05 am

Instead of deleting en-UK default content language an creating en-US I renamed en-UK to en-US and changed the flag. Then I deleted it. When I tried to recreate it I get the error Save failed with the following error: A content language already exists with this Image.

Maybe it goes to a trash status that I'm unable to access to delete

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26607
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: possbile bug deleting and recreating content lang

Postby imanickam » Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:42 am

When you are in the screen "Languages: Content", click on the button "Search Tools". This action would show additional filter criteria as shown in the image below:
content_languages_status_filter.jpg

You can select the appropriate status such as Trashed and see the records in the selected status.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
http://www.eegan.org - helping the poor and underprivileged
educate. empower. enrich.
Support the poor and underprivileged

Charles Steiner
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: possbile bug deleting and recreating content lang

Postby Charles Steiner » Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:46 am

imanickam wrote:When you are in the screen "Languages: Content", click on the button "Search Tools". This action would show additional filter criteria as shown in the image below:
content_languages_status_filter.jpg
You can select the appropriate status such as Trashed and see the records in the selected status.


That's it. I'm not sure what I was thinking. Thanks imanickam !


Return to “Language - Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests