hreflang is only on homape

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: infograf768, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

hreflang is only on homape

Post by MKI-Miro » Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:23 am

Hi

I would like to have hreflang on all sites, not only on hompepage.

<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/" rel="alternate" hreflang="sk-SK" />
<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/hu/" rel="alternate" hreflang="hu-HU" />
<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/en/" rel="alternate" hreflang="en-GB" />
<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/de/" rel="alternate" hreflang="de-DE" />
<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/de-at/" rel="alternate" hreflang="de-AT" />
<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/ro/" rel="alternate" hreflang="ro-RO" />
<link href="https://www.puzzlekosice.sk/pl/" rel="alternate" hreflang="pl-PL" />

How to do it?

Website www.puzzlekosice.sk
Joomla: 3.8.12

Thanks

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24864
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: hreflang is only on homape

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:45 am

Mod. Note: Relocated the topic from SEO to the Language Forum.

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1250
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Unknown

Re: hreflang is only on homape

Post by SharkyKZ » Tue Sep 18, 2018 11:31 am

For Joomla core components you have to setup language associations. For VirtueMart you'll have to look for some extension because VM doesn't support standard language associations.


Post Reply

Return to “Language - Joomla! 3.x”