Multi-Language Menu Reverts when Selecting a Page

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Mhalaychik
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Multi-Language Menu Reverts when Selecting a Page

Post by Mhalaychik » Mon Aug 02, 2021 8:11 pm

I am new to multi-language using Joomla core and associations, so I apologize if my question is silly.

I have a multi-language site with 5 languages English - US being the default.
https://dev.matthewsenvironmentalsolutions.com/

I started setting up the translated navigation and content for each of the languages. Each main menu looks like it is working and switching properly. If I select a language (for example "Spanish") and select a page in the navigation, the page comes with the correct translated content - however, the menu changes from the Spanish-translated navigation menu to the English.

We are using Page Builder and Translate for Page Builder, so since each content element can be translated with the "Translate" module, I don't see a need to use associations for multi-language content. I also want to make sure that the default is English content so if we have missing translated content, the default will still display something and it's not a 404.

Can someone please advise and let me know what I am doing wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Multi-Language Menu Reverts when Selecting a Page

Post by imanickam » Tue Aug 03, 2021 3:06 am

Welcome to Joomla Forum!

Reviewed the site.