Link to internal pages w/o passing juice ? Topic is solved

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 3.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 3.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
goble
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Link to internal pages w/o passing juice ?

Post by goble » Tue Apr 04, 2023 6:31 am

Hello,

I have a photography website (with > than 2k pages). I have a few pages which I want to prioritize for SEO (over others).

Example: One of the main pages will talk about a topic let's say "Architecture in London" with quality texts. The page will also list photos (> 100) about this theme. These photos are relatively small i.e. 600px width and will display 4 in a row with their titles. This is the page I want to prioritize for SEO.

Each photo (of the main page above) is clickable and will bring to its specific page (i.e. A page dedicated to this photo where it will be displayed larger). On this page there will be some texts (not quality texts). I cannot afford to work on the texts since there are some 1,500 pages like this.

Question :
Am I draining out Pagerank from the main page because of the > 100 links which points the low quality pages ?
If so, should I use nofollow link on the main page to point to the specific photo pages ?

Thanks !
Mauritius Travel Guide https://explora.mu

Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Link to internal pages w/o passing juice ?

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Tue Apr 04, 2023 8:53 am

Are you using a Photo Gallery Component?

goble
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by goble » Tue Apr 04, 2023 9:28 am

Hello and thanks @Per