Name item menu or item list, H1, Title as different separate fields

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 3.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 3.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Hoakinn25
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Name item menu or item list, H1, Title as different separate fields

Post by Hoakinn25 » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:26 am

Hi everyone. I've got some troubles with SEO because Joomla have no options that would allow to set 3 parameters separately from each other:

1. Title page (using as h1 and name item menu or list)
2. tag H1
3. meta tag Title (<title></title>)

These problems are actually for category page, article page and others.

Example page «Article»:

1. meta tag Title is set from field «Browser Page Title» - it's good

2. Title page (when using categories/articles list views) and H1 are set from field - «Title» - it's bad

The second point creates many problems because 2 parameters items are the same BUT they must be different!

Does why it make problems?

The main cause is understandable and simple representation of the element in terms of 3 parameters.
Example - my site is about english grammar. Page is about «the present perfect» and it must have the following values:

1. Item name - The Present Perfect

Example:

2. H1 - Definition of the Present Perfect tense
3. Title - The Present Perfect in English grammar - free online guide

As you can see, three items should be different!

Example page «Category»:

1. Name item list (when using categories views) and H1 are set from field - «Title»

2. there is have no ability to set tag Title BUT * i have found a solution to the problem*:

Code: Select all

<?php 
$document = JFactory::getDocument();