AMP

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 3.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 3.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
bluesardine
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

AMP

Post by bluesardine » Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:23 pm

Hi guys

How uses AMP or Accelerated Mobile Pages on Joomla sites?

Have they helped SEO rankings?

regards pete
Joomla Web designer Cornwall https://www.swankypixels.com
Wedding Photographer Cornwall https://www.peterhaken.com

"I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination"
Albert Einstein

anthonysmith07
I've been banned!

Re: AMP

Post by anthonysmith07 » Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:26 am

Last edited by imanickam on Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:01 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Removed the text that was copied from the Extension's page in JED (https://extensions.joomla.org/extension/accelerated-mobile-pages/), without quoting

angelinasmith
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by angelinasmith » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:22 am

Adopting AMP technology for individual pages is a good move, however, it isn't a ranking factor but maybe in near future, Google might encourage sites to adopt this technology.

You can use the plugin wbAMP and once activated, specify the pages that need to be optimized.

delacroix1505
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by delacroix1505 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:40 am

bluesardine wrote:
Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:23 pm
Hi guys

How uses AMP or Accelerated Mobile Pages on Joomla sites?

Have they helped SEO rankings?

regards pete