W3C errors - SEO effect

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 3.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 3.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
masterpiece22
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

W3C errors - SEO effect

Post by masterpiece22 » Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:55 am

Hi I wonder about my site

Code: Select all

https://procredito.pl/
. I have some W3C errors and i thinking about influence this errors to google rank positions. Have this any links with posiotions or I should not bother with that?
Last edited by pe7er on Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: moved to Search Engine Optimization (Joomla! SEO) in Joomla! 3.x

ltheme
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: W3C errors - SEO effect

Post by ltheme » Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:05 am

Just skip it I think, W3C detects some errors with CSS3/HTML5 codes, and I think it doesn't effect with SEO.
Steve (Mr.) - Fan of Joomla! CMS over 10 years
https://ltheme.com/joomla-templates/ <= 250+ Joomla! templates
https://agethemes.com/free-joomla-templates/ <= Joomla! templates on marketplace
^Compatible with Joomla! 3.x, Joomla! 4.x and Joomla! 5.x

helpwithjoomla
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by helpwithjoomla » Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:24 pm

I usually recommend that the site meet all applicable coding standards. It can't hurt SEO and really, we should adhere to standards ;)

Also try running your site through Googles PageSpeed tool to see how the site ranks and whether or not that tool gives any suggestions regarding your HTML.

hoangtuan17
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by hoangtuan17 » Fri Dec 27, 2019 6:54 am