How to Change the Site Name and/or Logo Text

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Little_Legsxx
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:01 pm

How to Change the Site Name and/or Logo Text

Postby Little_Legsxx » Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:05 pm

Can somebody please help me, I'm going crazy here.

I'm a web dev but somehow, cannot get my head around this site that a client has started.

I need to find out how to change the Business Name, its currently the default name given.

It might be that I'm looking into it too deep and it might be a simple one.

Would be grateful for any help
Last edited by imanickam on Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved the topic from the forum General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x to the forum Templates for Joomla! 3.x. Also, changed the Subject to reflect the issue/problem.

User avatar
sozzled
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4972
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:30 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: Business Name

Postby sozzled » Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:58 pm

I'm sorry but I do not understand what you mean when you write that the website has a business name that you need to change. Perhaps if you provide us with a screenshot of the website and show us where the "business name" appears and we may be able to understand your question better.
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
Former member of Kunena project team
If you think I’m wrong then say “I think you're wrong.” If you say “You’re wrong!”, how do you know?

User avatar
AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3605
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Australia

Re: Business Name

Postby AMurray » Sun Mar 11, 2018 8:11 am

Presuming you mean the Site name.....???:

As with @sozzled, I'm a little lost by your terminology....but Site Name is set in the Global Configuration. If this is not what you mean, please point us to the section you're asking about.

Site name could also be set in a a template's options. Here is the global configuration setting/screen:
site_business_name.PNG


When you installed Joomla, you would have specified a site name as part of the installation. (1st screen of the installation).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray
Millennium Falcon - it's the ship that made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs! The fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy.

User avatar
AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3605
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Australia

Re: Business Name

Postby AMurray » Sun Mar 11, 2018 8:14 am

Are you talking about some other related Joomla service - https://www.joomla.com for instance, or is your site one where you have installed Joomla on your hosting service account?

I don't know there would be any difference between joomla.com and any other hosting service in regards to the site name; it would still be set in the Global Configuration (and you don't as far as I know, need to be a business to use the Joomla.com service).
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray
Millennium Falcon - it's the ship that made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs! The fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy.

Little_Legsxx
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: Business Name

Postby Little_Legsxx » Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:17 pm

I mean, on the page it is still saying the "Template Name - ET Gaming"

I need to change that to out business name.

Hope that helps more.

Thanks for taking the time though x
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gws
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3308
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: Kent / Sussex / Surrey border UK
Contact:

Re: Business Name

Postby gws » Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:31 pm

That is probably the logo, replace it with your own.
<img class="sp-default-logo" src="/templates/etgaming/images/presets/preset1/logo.png" alt="12th Armoured Arma">

newlinedesign
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:11 pm

Re: How to Change the Site Name and/or Logo Text

Postby newlinedesign » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:09 pm

In case you are still wondering where to replace the logo, usually it can be found under extensions -> templates -> Styles (then select the default one (distinguished by a star usually) and most of time, the input box for the site logo can be found there (varies depending on the various template developers) Hope this helps.

Little_Legsxx
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:01 pm

Re: How to Change the Site Name and/or Logo Text

Postby Little_Legsxx » Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:36 pm

Yea I get that far, but there is nowhere for me to add our Logo,

attached is what I see when I do the steps that you say
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gws
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3308
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: Kent / Sussex / Surrey border UK
Contact:

Re: How to Change the Site Name and/or Logo Text

Postby gws » Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:43 pm

Until you find out how to do it properly,just create your own logo image,name it logo.png and replace the original found here.
<img class="sp-default-logo" src="/templates/etgaming/images/presets/preset1/logo.png" alt="12th Armoured Arma">
Where did you get the template?


Return to “Templates for Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests