Resizing positions in Joomla! 3.0

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
cyrus999
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Resizing positions in Joomla! 3.0

Post by cyrus999 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:18 pm

Hi all, I am relatively new to Joomla, and totally new to Joomla forum. I am building the website in Joomla 3.0, using the default Beez3 template. I have problem with my menu that is in the top position and have 7 menu items:

When choices has names that are short, everything is ok, since whole menu is shorter and all items are clickable. But when I change the language of my website, using the names of menu items that are longer, my last two items are not clickable. I assume that has to do with dimension of the position, since menu is using a lot of website layout width (since it has 7 items).

So my questions are if this is surely issue regarding position dimensions and if yes, how the position dimensions can be changed?

I am sorry if I missed the section. My website is not online.

Regards,

cyrus

Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Resizing positions in Joomla! 3.0

Post by Webdongle » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:02 pm

Perhaps try a 3rd party menu module ? http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... nu-systems
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

cyrus999
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by cyrus999 » Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:00 am

I assumed that it can be done via menu extensions, but I wanted to do it my way, by modifying some .css probably. So want to do it without installing any extensions.