Unable to upload jpegs on back end in Protostar

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
aixanyc
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Unable to upload jpegs on back end in Protostar

Postby aixanyc » Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:18 pm

We can no longer upload an image to an article. We can’t even add it through FTP. We get a blank with every image we try.

We’re on Joomla. 3.7.0

Thanks.

itoctopus
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3950
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 4:35 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Unable to upload jpegs on back end in Protostar

Postby itoctopus » Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:07 am

Enable error reporting on your end (set it to "Maximum" in your configuration settings). Once you do that, try uploading an image and you should see an error. Please post the error here.

The problem is likely a permission issue on your filesystem - make sure that the all the files have the right permissions and are owned by the cPanel user if you're using cPanel.
http://www.itoctopus.com - Joomla consulting at its finest
https://twitter.com/itoctopus - Follow us on Twitter


Return to “Templates for Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kcmb2017 and 16 guests