How to make single column - Protostar 1.0 @ J3.6.5

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

How to make single column - Protostar 1.0 @ J3.6.5

Post by enticer » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:39 pm

I am using protostar template and just wondering if there is a way to make it just a single column for the body contents of the website?

sozzled
I've been banned!

Re: How to make single column - Protostar 1.0 @ J3.6.5

Post by sozzled » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:37 pm

Update to J! 3.8.3: there were changes made to Protostar. J! 3.6.5 is outdated, vulnerable to attack and unsupported. Update to J! 3.8.3 and you will have the answers to your question.

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by enticer » Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:19 pm

sozzled wrote:Update to J! 3.8.3: there were changes made to Protostar. J! 3.6.5 is outdated, vulnerable to attack and unsupported. Update to J! 3.8.3 and you will have the answers to your question.
thanks. I just migrated successfully to J3.8.3 and looks like there is no option for the template to do single column only. can you please direct me to the right section?

sozzled
I've been banned!

Re: How to make single column - Protostar 1.0 - J! 3.8.3

Post by sozzled » Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:23 pm

Do you have the URL of a page (that we can visit) where you want to "do a single column" for the contents?

enticer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by enticer » Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:28 pm

hi sozzled, pls see the URL routech.com.hk
i did try to remove/unpublish that latest articles module I named Categories but that right column remains.