Missing Modules

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
northbra
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Missing Modules

Postby northbra » Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:28 pm

On the home page, all modules appear at the bottom of the page, but on all other pager appear in corect positions left or right. website is www.northbradley.org.uk

sozzled
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: Missing Modules

Postby sozzled » Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:04 pm

The subject of this topic is "Missing Modules". What modules, specifically, are "missing"?

The fact that various existing modules appear all over the place is a "feature" of your site template and a consequence of the module positions available [to that template] and what positions you assigned those modules to in the Extensions » Modules facility of your administration site.
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
Former member of Kunena project team
If you think I’m wrong then say “I think you're wrong.” If you say “You’re wrong!”, how do you know?

northbra
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Postby northbra » Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:06 pm

sozzled wrote:The subject of this topic is "Missing Modules". What modules, specifically, are "missing"?

The fact that various existing modules appear all over the place is a "feature" of your site template and a consequence of the module positions available [to that template] and what positions you assigned those modules to in the Extensions » Modules facility of your administration site.

I have not changed anything. The modules do appear on the home page, but at the bottom of the page and not down the sides as they do on other pages.

sozzled
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Postby sozzled » Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:14 pm