Template builder

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
net1media
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Template builder

Post by net1media » Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:59 pm

What is the best joomla template builder software? Thanks

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Template builder

Post by AMurray » Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:03 am

Most users of Joomla probably use pre-existing templates. Professional developers would hand-code them for precise control.

There's thousands of templates on the web; some come as 'quickstart' packages including Joomla itself, and the extensions to make it function like the demos's you see. (you will see mentioned on the forum this method is not recommended for production sites, but OK for evaluation and testing, due to the issues you might run into when updating Joomla).

If you want a template builder try Artiseer (if that's what you mean by "template builder"). Apparently they are the "first and only" product of its type....
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Post by AMurray » Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:05 am

If you mean something else, such as SP Page Builder or similar, try here:

There many extensions to help you build fancier pages, with minimal coding /development knowledge, beyond the joomla basics, the page builder extensions compliment this.

If you want a recommendation, I would say SP Page Builder. They have a free version and pro version: https://extensions.joomla.org/extension ... e-builder/ or others in the same category: https://extensions.joomla.org/category/ ... struction/