span12 Causing Issue in Blog Display

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
webdevtim
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

span12 Causing Issue in Blog Display

Post by webdevtim » Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:17 am

This is what the HTML looks

Code: Select all

<div class="span12">
 <div class="item column-1" itemprop="blogPost" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/BlogPosting">
	<div class="page-header">
		<h2 itemprop="name"><a href="/lc4911-dev/news/press-and-media/lawyers-and-9-11-family-members-file-petition-for-grand-jury-investigation-into-9-11-attacks.html" itemprop="url">Lawyers and 9/11 Family Members File Petition for Grand Jury Investigation into 9/11 Attacks</a></h2>
	</div>
	…
 </div>
 …
</div>
This is what the PHP looks like

<?php if (!empty($this->intro_items)) : ?>
 <?php foreach ($this->intro_items as $key => &$item) : ?>
  <?php $rowcount = ((int) $key % (int) $this->columns) + 1; ?>
  <?php if ($rowcount === 1) : ?>
   <?php $row = $counter / $this->columns; ?>
   <div class="items-row cols-<?php echo (int) $this->columns; ?> <?php echo 'row-' . $row; ?> row-fluid clearfix">
   <?php endif; ?>
    <div class="span<?php echo round(12 / $this->columns); ?>">
     <div class="item column-<?php echo $rowcount; ?><?php echo $item->state == 0 ? ' system-unpublished' : null; ?>" itemprop="blogPost" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/BlogPosting"><?php	$this->item = &$item;	echo $this->loadTemplate('item');	?>
	  </div>
   <!-- end item -->
    <?php $counter++; ?>
   </div><!-- end span -->
  <?php if (($rowcount == $this->columns) or ($counter == $introcount)) : ?>
  </div>
  <!-- end row -->
  <?php endif; ?>
 <?php endforeach; ?>
<?php endif; ?>
The problem is: