Unwanted margin in position-2 Topic is solved

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
IndianRM
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Unwanted margin in position-2

Post by IndianRM » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:00 pm

My site is: http://www.commdoor.com/ I have 6 modules there. The first 3… Mod 1, Mod 2, and Mod 3 are in position-3 and align perfectly as I want. The next 3 are Mod 4 (relied on…), Mod 5 (The company), and Mod 6 (extras) and they are in position-2.

As you can see, they do not lineup correctly...all due to a margin in Mod 4 that is not there on Mod 1. All 6 modules have the exact same settings so I’m assuming position-2 has a margin by default that position-3 does not have. I thought I found how to remove that margin, but it removed the left margins on ALL the other modules which then made them all butt up against each other in width. I’m hoping someone can provide the code to use in my user.CSS to remove that left margin from Mod 4 only...which is the first module in position-2?
Last edited by imanickam on Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved the topic from the forum General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x to the forum Templates for Joomla! 3.x

IndianRM
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Unwanted margin in position-2

Post by IndianRM » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:07 pm

I’m using the Protostar template.

JTema
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by JTema » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:11 pm

First of all you can publish more than 1 module in the same position so you can change position of mod4 same as mod1 mod 5 same as mod2 and mod6 same as mod3. But if you do not want to do this then add that code to template.css