Simple module positioning

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
TikkiRo
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Simple module positioning

Post by TikkiRo » Fri Apr 23, 2021 3:13 pm

I didn't know where to ask this Q as it might relate to either the template, CSS or a module but given the simplicity of the problem hopefully someone will still be able to help.

Basically I'm testing out a new template (ET-Creative by Engine Templates) and couldn't get an image placed where I wanted it so opted to create a module & put it into that. So now my problem is that I can't get it centered on the page. Simple?? I didn't want it centered over the content so please don't suggest I just stick it in there.

I've searched high & low in every CSS file, template file and any other file I could find for what I presumed was the place to make the change - sp_xhtml outline - (the module position) to no avail.

https://www.kitsandcards.co.uk/jgtc3/index.php

Thanks.
Last edited by toivo on Sat Apr 24, 2021 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved from 3.x Extensions

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Simple module positioning

Post by AMurray » Fri Apr 23, 2021 11:51 pm

Assuming you mean your banner image at the top of the page, sitting in a custom module....

1. You can centre the image through the image properties but this depends on the editor you're using as to how easy this is.

2. You can use CSS and set the alignment and margins. Refer to https://www.w3schools.com/howto/howto_c ... center.asp